The Club races are typically scheduled the first Saturday of the month starting at 8:00 a.m. The atmosphere is casual, but we tabulate detailed race results. Members run for free -- others pay only $10 each per race -- the races marked with an asterisk.

[Detailed map of White Rock Lake Park]

All club members participating in club races are encouraged to set their sights on the Championship Series!

Club race registration (those with asterisks) opens three weeks before the event.

  • Frigid 5K/10K*
    Saturday, January 3, 2015, at Winfrey Point
    Training program participants will participate to properly determine pace groups.
  • DRC Best of Times Age-Handicapped 5 Mile*
    Saturday, February 7, 2015, at Winfrey Point 
  • Trinity River Levee Run
    Saturday, March 7, 2015, at Trammel Crow Park 
    DRC co-sponsors. Club members get a discount! 
  • Tal Morrison Classic 15K/5K*
    Saturday, April 4, 2015, at Winfrey Point 
  • DRC White Rock-n-Roll 5 & 10 Mile
    Saturday, May 2, 2015, at Winfrey Point
  • Bloomin' 4 Mile*
    Saturday, June 6, 2015, at Winfrey Point
  • Independence Day 5K/10K*
    Saturday, July 11, 2015 (2nd Saturday), at Winfrey Point
    Training program participants will participate to properly determine pace groups.
  • 3x2 Cross Country Relay*
    Saturday, August 1, 2015, at Norbuck Park
  • Breakfast Bash 5 Mile*
    Saturday, September 5, 2015, at Winfrey Point
    Proceeds benefit the Tal Morrison Scholarship Fund.
  • The Loop 15K/5K*
    Saturday, October 3, 2015, at Winfrey Point
  • DRC Half Marathon and 5K
    Sunday, November 2, 2014 at Norbuck Park

* Club races - Members run free; others pay $10 each per race. Registration opens three weeks before race day.

  
Levelfield Website Designs