The Club races are typically scheduled the first Saturday of the month starting at 8:00 a.m. The atmosphere is casual, but we tabulate detailed race results. Members run for free -- others pay only $10 each per race -- the races marked with an asterisk.

[Detailed map of White Rock Lake Park]

All club members participating in club races are encouraged to set their sights on the Championship Series!

  • Frigid 5K/10K*
    Saturday, January 4, 2014 at Winfrey Point
    Training program participants will participate to properly determine pace groups.
  • DRC Best of Times Age-Handicapped 5 Mile*
    Saturday, February 1, 2014 at Winfrey Point 
  • Trinity River Levee Run
    Saturday, March 1, 2014 at Trammel Crow Park 
    DRC co-sponsors. Club members get a discount! 
  • Tal Morrison Classic 15K/5K*
    Saturday, April 5, 2014 at Winfrey Point 
  • DRC White Rock-n-Roll 5 & 10 Mile
    Saturday, May3, 2014 at Winfrey Point
  • Bloomin' 4 Mile*
    Saturday, June 7, 2014 at Winfrey Point
  • Independence 5K & 10K*
    Saturday, July 5, 2014 at Winfrey Point 
  • 3x2 Cross Country Relay
    Saturday, August 2, 2014 at Norbuck Park
  • Breakfast Bash 5 Mile*
    Saturday, September 6, 2014 at Winfrey Point [add to calendar]
    Race, volunteer, and/or breakfast with us. We are very accommodating.
    The post-race breakfast is free to members, but you must register! Others pay $5 each when registering. Proceeds benefit the Tal Morrison Scholarship Fund.
  • The Loop 15K/5K*
    Saturday, October 4, 2014 at Winfrey Point
  • DRC Half Marathon and 5K
    Sunday, November 2, 2014 at Norbuck Park [add to calendar]

* Club races - Members run free; others pay $10 each per race.

  
Levelfield Website Designs